En Español

Network Staff

Do NOT email any patient-specific information (Name, Date of Birth, Social Security Number, etc.) to the ESRD Network 14 office.

Staff Listing  - updated 11/2018

ESRD Network 14 Staff Listing

EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR

Mary Albin
469-916-3809 OR 972-503-3215 Ext. 7809
Email: malbin@nw14.esrd.net

  • National initiatives or legislation                          
  • Texas Department of Health issues
  • Questions about ESRD Network structure and committees/boards
  • Questions about other Networks
  • Concerns or complaints about Network activities or Network personnel

OPERATIONS MANAGER

Debbie O’Daniel
469-916-3804 OR 972-503-3215 Ext. 7804
Email: dodaniel@nw14.esrd.net

  • Questions/issues not listed on this information sheet
  • Accounts Payable/Receivable Issues
  • Meeting registration/questions
  • Patient Address changes/updates
  • New Facility Agreements/welcome packet
  • Patient Advisory Committee/Beneficiary LANs

INFORMATION SYSTEMS COORDINATOR

Sadé Castro
469-916-3805 OR 972-503-3215 Ext. 7805
Email: scastro@nw14.esrd.net

  • CROWNWeb
  • DFR/MAH log in information
  • CMS 2744 (Annual Survey) questions
  • Non- submitted CMS 2728/2746s

OUTREACH COORDINATOR

Betrice Williams, MS, BSW
469-916-3807 OR 972-503-3215 Ext. 7807
Email: BWilliams@nw14.esrd.net

  • Professional & Patient Newsletters
  • Dialysis and transplant resources, opportunities and educational materials for patients and professionals
  • Educational Meetings
  • Patient Advisory Committee/Beneficiary LANs
  • TEEC
  • EMResource Log-in and password information and new facility set-up
  • Patient- and Family-Centered Care and Patient Engagement
  • Website social media management

PATIENT SERVICES DIRECTOR

EdNesha Smith, LMSW
469-916-3808 OR 972-503-3215 Ext. 7808
Email: esmith@nw14.esrd.net

  • Patient and renal professional concerns/grievances
  • Decreasing patient conflict/Involuntary patient discharge
  • VocRehab/Advance care planning/End of Life
  • Quality control audits with results to MRB

PATIENT SERVICES SOCIAL WORKER

Adalia Salazar, BSW
469-916-3817 OR 972-503-3215 Ext. 7817
Email: asalazar@nw14.esrd.net

  • Patient and renal professional concerns/grievances
  • Decreasing patient conflict/Involuntary patient discharge

PATIENT SERVICES SOCIAL WORKER

Ivana Harper, BSW
469-916-3810 OR 972-503-3215 Ext. 7810
Email:IHarper@nw14.esrd.net

  • Patient and renal professional concerns/grievances
  • Decreasing patient conflict/Involuntary patient discharge

CLINICAL QUALITY MANAGER

Dany Anchia, RN,
469-916-3813 OR 972-503-3215 Ext. 7813
Email: danchia@nw14.esrd.net

  • Quality Improvement Projects
  • National & Texas rules, regulations & standards
  • DSHS referrals
  • Clinical assistance for patients and professionals
  • Healthcare acquired Infection Learning and Action Network (HAI LAN)
  • Fistula First/Vascular Access questions

QUALITY IMPROVEMENT ANALYST

Javoszia Sterling-Lewis, MPH
469-916-3800 OR 972-503-3215 Ext. 7800
Email: jsterling@nw14.esrd.net

  • Quality Improvement projects and special studies projects
  • National Healthcare Safety Network (NHSN)

QUALITY IMPROVEMENT SPECIALIST

Maryam Alabood, BS
469-916-3803 OR 972-503-3215 Ext. 7803
Email: MAlabood2@nw14.esrd.net

  • Network Quality Improvement Projects and data
  • Assistance with facility-specific QI Projects/data
  • Quality Incentive Program (QIP)
  • Dialysis Facility Compare questions
  • NHSN assistance
  • Performance Score Report/Certificate

QUALITY IMPROVEMENT COORDINATOR

Ivana Harper, BSW
469-916-3810 OR 972-503-3215 Ext. 7810
Email:IHarper@nw14.esrd.net 

  • Track QIA Focus Facility
  • Assist with  QIA focus facility notification of project information, resources, and webinars