En Español


Network Council

The Network Council provides the mechanism for coordinated information exchange between the providers of ESRD services and the Network.  The facilities in the Network are responsible for carrying out the Network goals and objectives and adhering to the standards and criteria developed by the Medical Review Board.

The Network Council is comprised of representatives from the 22 Regional Advisory Councils (RACs) in the Texas. Members represent the providers and patients in the respective RAC area. Members are nominated and elected by Network Members to one-year terms and may be reappointed by the BOD.  If you are interested in serving on the Network Council, please contact Mary Albin via email at malbin@nw14.esrd.net or by phone at 469-916-3801.

Map of the Regional Advisory Council (RAC) 

Board of Directors

The BOD is appointed by the BOD and Alliant Health Solutions. Members are appointed to serve a two-year term and may be reappointed for an additional two terms. The Chairman, Vice-Chairman, and past Chairman may serve a total of nine years. Other members may serve a total of six years. Nominations are received from the Network Council and Disciplinary Professional Associations. If you are interested in serving on the BOD please contact Mary Albin via email at malbin@nw14.esrd.net or by phone at 469-916-3801.

2018 Board of Directors Membership List 

Medical Review Board

The Medical Review Board (MRB) is a 21-member voluntary, interdisciplinary advisory body appointed by the Board of Directors of the Network that represents the diverse geographic areas and the various ESRD related disciplines. The Omnibus Budget Reconciliation Act of 1986 (OBRA) (Public Law 99-509) required the establishment of the MRB and directed that ESRD facilities and providers follow the recommendations of the MRB (Section 9335 {g}).  The purpose of the MRB is to assure, through the application of suitable procedures of health care review, that the care provided to ESRD patients within the Network is maintained at an optimal achievable level of quality.

MRB members are appointed by the BOD to serve a two-year term, and may be reappointed up to a total of three terms (six years), with the exception of the Chair, Vice Chair, and Immediate Past Chair who may serve longer.  Nominations are solicited when a vacancy exits. MRB members are nominated to serve by their respective professional associations and the Network Council.  If you are interested in serving on the MRB, please contact Mary Albin via email at malbin@nw14.esrd.net or by phone at 469-916-3801.

Patient Advisory Committee

The Patient Advisory Committee (PAC) is comprised of ESRD patients and/or caregivers to ESRD patients that represent the ethnic diversity, geographic distribution and treatment modalities of the ESRD population in Texas. PAC members are appointed by the BOD to serve a one year term, and may be reappointed as long as they are willing and able to serve. Nominations are solicited from the dialysis facilities when a vacancy exists. If you are interested in serving on the PAC, please contact Betrice Williams via email at bwilliams@nw14.esrd.net or by phone at 469-916-3807.

Board of Directors (BOD)

  • Chair – Charles Orji, MD, Nephrologist, Tyler, TX, FMC
  • Vice Chair – JD Bell, MD, Bedford, TX, DaVita
  • Secretary/Treasurer – Open
  • Member at Large – John Dewald, Financial Management, non-healthcare
  • Member at Large – Anna Gonzalez, ESRD Consumer
  • Member at Large - Roberta "Bobbi" Wager, ESRD Consumer
  • Member at Large – Robert Ortiz, non-healthcare, Anchor Construction
  • Member at Large – Michael Aragon, MD, Ft. Worth, TX, North Texas Kidney Consultants
  • Member at Large – Warren H. Skea, PhD, Health Policy, PricewaterhouseCoopers
  • Member at Large- Daniel O'Connell, Finance
  • Member at Large-Theresa De La Haya, R.N., B.S.N., M.P.H., Administrative/Nursing
  • MRB Chairman – Donald Molony, MD, Nephrologist, Houston, UT HSC Houston Medical School
  • Immediate Past Chair / Ad Hoc Non-voting – Melvin Laski, MD, Nephrologist, Lubbock, TX, University of Texas Tech Lubbock
  • Ad Hoc Non Voting- CEO- Dennis White, PhD, Atlanta, GA
  • Ad Hoc Non-voting - Ruben Velez, MD, Nephrologist, Dallas, Dallas Nephrology Associates

Medical Review Board (MRB)


  • Donald Molony, MD, Chair, Houston, TX
  • Robert Hootkins, MD,Immediate Past Chair Member Emeritus, Dallas, TX
  • Ruben Velez, MD, Immediate Past Chair, Dallas, TX
  • Glen McDonald, MD, Longview, TX
  • Mohanram Narayanan, MD, FASN, Temple, TX
  • George Rojas, DO, Denton, TX

Pediatric Nephrologists

  • Raymond Quigley, MD, Dallas, TX

Transplant Surgeons

  • Steve Bynon, Jr., MD, FACS, Houston, TX
  • Francis Wright, MD, San Antonio, TX


  • Rosa Anderson, RN, CNN, Austin, TX
  • Malinda Buentello, MSN, RN, CNN, Somerset, TX
  • Kenishia Hamilton, MSN, RN, CHN, Lufkin, TX
  • Rajee Rajan, RN, Frisco, TX

Social Workers

  • Martha Donaho, LCSW, Katy, TX
  • Sonja E. Guillory, ACSW/LCSW, Dallas, TX


  • Matilde Ladnier, MBA, RD, LD, Sugarland, TX
  • Jana Zimmer, RD, LD, Rancho Viejo, TX

PAC Representatives

  • Juan Morales, Laredo TX
  • Precious McCowan, Dallas, TX


  • Harold Doc Berryhill, Jr., Mansfield, TX

Patient Advisory Committee (PAC)

PAC Recruitment Flyer 2018 

  • Ann Dunkin- Dallas area
  • Anna Gonzalez – Chair Elect, San Antonio
  • Becky Norman- Cypress
  • Bobbi Wager, RN, MSN – San Antonio
  • C.B Bryant- Amarillo
  • Cynthia Tellez- Edinburg
  • Devon Osborne – Chair, Dallas area
  • Earlie Knox- Ft. Worth
  • Guadalupe Garcia- Lubbock
  • James Washingon- Pearland
  • Joe Garcia- Lubbock
  • Jorge Garcia – Upper Valley area
  • Juan Morales- Secretary, Laredo
  • Leopoldo Garza- The Valley
  • Marvin Evans- Austin
  • Nathaniel Kirby- Galveston
  • Precious McCowen - Dallas area
  • Richard Martinez- San Antonio
  • Roderick Pitts- Dallas area
  • Sardeliah Pearson- Wichita Falls
  • Stacy Austin- Hobbs
  • Tameria Bell- Dallas area